Hot New Saddam Ringtone from Baghdad: All I Need is Chili Fries

Life in Baghdad is a real drag these days. No one goes anywhere because of the private death squad militias, restaurants are closed, and there is nothing to do but text message your friends on your mobile.

USA Today reports the latest hot ringtone from Baghdad is a voice like Saddam’s rapping in English: “I’m Saddam, I don’t have a bomb/Bush wants to kick me/I don’t know why/smoking weed and getting high/I know the devil’s by my side.” The song concludes with: “My days are over and I’m gonna die/all I need is chili fries” as a crowd yells “Goodbye forever, may God curse you.”

How ghoulish. I thought they would be tired of that sort of thing by now.

Posted in Arabs, Iraq, Middle East, Saddam. Comments Off on Hot New Saddam Ringtone from Baghdad: All I Need is Chili Fries