Testing the WordPress image upload problem with Safari

Now to try an image upload with Safari/Vista: Well, well, well. That’s a deep subject. And it just did a spell check too. Did my Firefox spellcheck follow me to Safari? Probably not. But oops, when I edited the image for 500 across, the image became unrecognizable. Let’s upload that image again from the library:

The upload had some artifacts streaked across the bottom and sure enough, the image didn’t load. Save and publish didn’t do anything either. But after recovering the file, the paragraph format was lost
(originally in three different paragraphs now jammed into one).

but let’s try one more image upload:

No dice. Nothing happened, then when I tried to publish, it asked if I was sure I wanted to navigate away from the page–but my changes were saved.

Posted in Technology. Tags: . Comments Off on Testing the WordPress image upload problem with Safari