Winter Solstice

Winter Solstice–the Longest Night of the Year


3 Responses to “Winter Solstice”

  1. kat in your hat Says:

    Nice pix! I have been to Stonehenge. Yep, took me several hours to get there and then…there’s nothing but those rocks and a tiny tourist station. I wish I felt something spiritual, but no… :(

    I especially like the picture on the bottom far left–fourth one down. :)

  2. Nijma Says:

    I was at Stonehenge in the fall of 1988 in the early evening–the only person for miles around. One thing I noticed was the line of hills and how very visible this hill is. A bonfire here I think would be visible a long distance. Synchronize your hourglasses and set your sundials to daylight time?

    There is another calendar circle at St. Louis (Cahokia Mounds), this one made of wood and the pyramid of dirt–the holes for the cedar posts have been located by archaeologists.

  3. sandipuma Says:

    Well i know how to pronounce your name correctly.LOL nice site.You have done a great job.Peace is great.This is very different and keep up the great work.


Comments are closed.