I ain’t got nothin’

What is my goofy neighbor upstairs doing now?

Car horns at 11:30 at night on a Wednesday? Not good. The noise and yelling on the street continues for the second time tonight.  Reluctantly I take my camera to the door. It’s a fine young man getting out of a car with a bicycle.  I wonder whatever could be he looking for this time of night?

Something is thrown from the upper window and the bicycle guy retrieves it.

“Sh*t! I ain’t got nothin!”

[Inaudible]

“Gotta go, she’s videotaping.”

The car goes in one direction and the bicycle goes in the other.  Incense-like  fumes waft through my heating vent and I gag.  Again I crank up the high-cfm fan and blow the fumes out the screen door.  Such a nice young man on the bicycle, although he did have a bit of a potty mouth.   I wonder why he was in such a hurry to leave.

I started this blog to write about Arabs–so how is that working out for me?

2 Responses to “I ain’t got nothin’”

  1. A. J. P. Crown Says:

    You could probably create your own tv drama from your videos of your neighbors. This new one has the same atmosphere as ‘The Wire’, you just need to splice in some interior shots giving the story line.

    • Nijma Says:

      No time. I’ve been apartment hunting.

      Hmmm, I wonder how I could do interior shots that weren’t identifiable….


Comments are closed.