Worms

A few weeks ago I picked up some moss and put it in vases, inspired by AJP at the goat blog, whose wife is an artist.  The moss gave me a lot of joy, thinking about the people far away who first showed it to me.

Now, worms have started crawling out of it.


They haven’t responded to insecticides.

I suppose I could go after the whole mess with thumb and forefinger, or with a rock and a hard place, but all of that is pretty High Maintenance.   I already flushed an emerging  silverfish down the toilet, but that one was a no-brainer–they eat books.

The fact is, the moss just doesn’t give me pleasure any more.

I don’t have time to deal with it right now–my weekend schedule can get a little frenetic–but I suppose I’ll get rid of it once I’ve finished my weekend classes.

Posted in Goats. Comments Off on Worms