Not just any port in a storm

Australian port. Reminds me of apple orchards.

I tried Portuguese port once when I couldn’t find Australian. Never again.

But which is better, the Willowglen or the Whiskers Blake? Must taste further…

4 Responses to “Not just any port in a storm”

  1. canehan Says:

    Not your wheel-changing illustrated, I hope.

  2. Nijma Says:

    I’m afraid so. I should find a less expensive hobby. At least the exercise was carried out in a parking lot and not by the side of the road. I suppose my technique is a bit wet, but then again I’m a little rusty, heh, heh.

  3. canehan Says:

    Dramatic photos of Chicago under thick ice in the press here today,.Hope you are tucked up warm.

  4. Nijma Says:

    “Tucked up warm”… I love it! Yes, I am, thank you.

    The worst part of it was the wind, which is probably why so many flights were canceled. In the above photo (Hyde Park, Obama’s neighborhood) with the trees and utility pole you can kind of see the “ground blizzard” that was forming. The snow was blowing horizontally across the road, deceasing visibility and making the road very slippery without looking slippery as an ice patch does.

    The Hyde Park photo was actually taken in Washington Park (at the opposite end of the Midway Plaisance boulevard from the Museum of Science and Industry), landscape design by Frederik Law Olmsted.


Comments are closed.